Relationships

A Wise Fool

ImageOne fine morning I and my younger brother were waiting for the school bus,  I was in grade 7 and my brother in grade 3  at that time. My brother was holding his craft project very carefully which he had to submit for the school craft exhibition, so that day out of excitement he got ready before time and persisted to leave for the  bus stop.  As we continued to wait, one of our neighbors stopped there and started inspecting our things.

My brother’s project was a nicely laid beautiful house with a garden around and cars parked in it. Our neighbor’s praise for my brother’s project made me feel like a winner because I was the one who did all that for him, putting my own project aside. I was about to tell the reality but remained quiet because my brother’s face was gleaming with joy.

On the other hand my project was not at all noticed as it was a simple flower vase, made in a little time left after completing my brother’s showy project. My silence made me foolish at that time (because I could see comparison in our neighbor’s eyes) but I felt myself wise because my silence gave my sweet little brother immense happiness.

Since then it became my habit and I enjoyed being wise from inside.

Every now and then many incidents occur where our giant pride willingly becomes a dwarf for the sake of harmonious surroundings.

Every time when I lose myself, I gain a heart. I love that wise fool in me. I consider it as a best weapon for bringing in peace.

P S – None of our achievements is personal, a force of wonderful people is always behind us………

This post is a part of-
Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda

 

and Do RIght Stories at BlogAdda.com in association with Tata Capital.
Picture source: Google Images

17 thoughts on “A Wise Fool”

  1. How kind of you to help your little brother and give him such joy. This post is so revealing to the wonderfully kind person that dwells within you. I am so blessed to know you. Lovely post.

My blog is my window to the world from where I meet the lovely people like you. You have always been my friend, mentor and a guide because there is something special in you.